Function with MAX bugs

fahmisalim
Sponsor
Sponsor
Posts: 286
Joined: 12 May 2015, 08:33
Name: Fahmi Salim
Location: Indonesia BSD City
Company Name: AIMan
Contact:

Function with MAX bugs

Post by fahmisalim »

Dear Support

I create a function using Max taking from numeric field and put in formula field.

Numeric field filled data from
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
But result from function MAX is 9, why not 15?? What I'm thinking now that max (highest value) should 15 rite?

Thank you
Regards
FS

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3418
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Re: Function with MAX bugs

Post by support »

Give me more details, please. You create Max function to subentity?

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3418
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Re: Function with MAX bugs

Post by support »

I can't reproduce it. I have tried with numeric field and with formulas and everything is correct. Might there are some filters?

fahmisalim
Sponsor
Sponsor
Posts: 286
Joined: 12 May 2015, 08:33
Name: Fahmi Salim
Location: Indonesia BSD City
Company Name: AIMan
Contact:

Re: Function with MAX bugs

Post by fahmisalim »

Hi sergey,

Please see my attachment, in field_191 I put data from number 1 to number 15 and in the other field I'm using a function Max to show highest value from field_191 and the highest value show number 9 not 15. Its should be 15
Screenshot_20180506-110012_Samsung Internet.jpg

fahmisalim
Sponsor
Sponsor
Posts: 286
Joined: 12 May 2015, 08:33
Name: Fahmi Salim
Location: Indonesia BSD City
Company Name: AIMan
Contact:

Re: Function with MAX bugs

Post by fahmisalim »

support wrote:I can't reproduce it. I have tried with numeric field and with formulas and everything is correct. Might there are some filters?
I'm using filters in fuction date filter by month 0, but when I try to release filter still show 9 as highest value

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3418
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Re: Function with MAX bugs

Post by support »

try without filters

fahmisalim
Sponsor
Sponsor
Posts: 286
Joined: 12 May 2015, 08:33
Name: Fahmi Salim
Location: Indonesia BSD City
Company Name: AIMan
Contact:

Re: Function with MAX bugs

Post by fahmisalim »

Result is same...9 the highest value

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3418
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Re: Function with MAX bugs

Post by support »

Strange, can you give me database so I can check?

fahmisalim
Sponsor
Sponsor
Posts: 286
Joined: 12 May 2015, 08:33
Name: Fahmi Salim
Location: Indonesia BSD City
Company Name: AIMan
Contact:

Re: Function with MAX bugs

Post by fahmisalim »

Oke i will send you by email

fahmisalim
Sponsor
Sponsor
Posts: 286
Joined: 12 May 2015, 08:33
Name: Fahmi Salim
Location: Indonesia BSD City
Company Name: AIMan
Contact:

Re: Function with MAX bugs

Post by fahmisalim »

support wrote:Strange, can you give me database so I can check?
Already sent by email

Post Reply