Apply the field value does not work from drop-down list field

Post Reply
aci
Sponsor
Sponsor
Posts: 34
Joined: 12 Feb 2020, 19:17
Name: Andrei I
Location: Romania Bucharest

Apply the field value does not work from drop-down list field

Post by aci »

Hello Sergey, I think I just found a bug.

Please let me explain:

I have the drop-down field field 'Tip' with ID 405. This drop-down field has 3 Fields Choices: Livrare ID 123 Value 20, Colectare ID 124 Value 0 and Parcare ID 150 Value 5.

Than I have field 'Suma incasata' ID 416 Input Numeric field and I have in this field Minimum value [405] , that is the ID of the drop-down field. When I edit the entry as a regular user or as an admin, the Minimum value of field [405] is returning the IDs of the drop-down field choices 123, 124 and 150 instead of the values of the drop-down field choices 20, 0 and 5, so I can not set up a minimum value for the 'Suma incasata' field based on the user choice from the drop-down field 'Tip' ID 405.

Please fix this when you have time, in my opinion this is a important feature of Rukovoditel. Thank you.
Attachments
Screenshot_2020-02-23_00-43-15.png
Screenshot_2020-02-23_00-43-39.png
Screenshot_2020-02-23_00-59-10.png
Screenshot_2020-02-23_00-50-53.png
Screenshot_2020-02-23_00-47-08.png
Screenshot_2020-02-23_01-14-31.png
Screenshot_2020-02-23_00-44-21.png
Screenshot_2020-02-23_00-41-12.png
Screenshot_2020-02-23_00-43-39.png
User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 6186
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Re: Apply the field value does not work from drop-down list field

Post by support »

You can't use min/max value directly from dropdown. Only input fields allowed.
But in your case solution will be next:
Create field type Js Formula with formula:

Code: Select all

get_value([157])
where 157 is your dropdown field ID

So in result Js Formula just displays value from dropdown and now you can use this value as min/max.

So in numeric field use Js Formula field ID to setup min/max value.

Let me know if it works ok for you.
aci
Sponsor
Sponsor
Posts: 34
Joined: 12 Feb 2020, 19:17
Name: Andrei I
Location: Romania Bucharest

Re: Apply the field value does not work from drop-down list field

Post by aci »

Hello, Sergey, and thank you for your quick answer (and during weekend also).

Unfortunately it didn't work, the function is returning 0.00 value no matter what value I have in the drop-down field, but your answer gave me new opportunities, so thank you!
Attachments
Screenshot_2020-02-23_10-44-36.png
Post Reply