Common Report Sub Entity Search?

Ask your questions here.
Post Reply
empmdk
Posts: 109
Joined: 21 Nov 2016, 05:56
Name: Brandon Ramey

Common Report Sub Entity Search?

Post by empmdk »

I have a common report on my dashboard for a sub entity but does not show the search bar at the top. Reports for parent entities all have this. How can I enable search for sub entities?

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3586
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Re: Common Report Sub Entity Search?

Post by support »

Make sure there fields with option "Use for search"

empmdk
Posts: 109
Joined: 21 Nov 2016, 05:56
Name: Brandon Ramey

Re: Common Report Sub Entity Search?

Post by empmdk »

Thanks, Sergey. But I have noticed none of the fields for the sub entity have that option. I have a couple drop-down lists and a "Value From Parent Entity" field to identify the parent.
I've tried adding a "Static Text by Pattern" to copy the parent value field to be searchable, but that would require me to edit thousands of records. Is there another method?

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3586
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Re: Common Report Sub Entity Search?

Post by support »

In general you can do search by input fields. For drop-down there are filets that you can use in report.

Post Reply