Rukovoditel 3.0 BETA 2 is ready to test

Ask your questions here.
Post Reply
User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 4373
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Rukovoditel 3.0 BETA 2 is ready to test

Post by support »

Greetings, colleagues.

By popular demand, I am releasing version 3.0 earlier than planned.

Rukovoditel and Extension 3.0 beta versions is ready to test. Testing period 2 weeks.

New features: https://www.rukovoditel.net/news.php

Download Rukovoditel 3.0 Beta 2
https://www.rukovoditel.net/pub/beta/ru ... _beta2.zip

Download Extension 3.0 Beta 2 (For customers who already purchased extension)
https://www.rukovoditel.net/account.php
You can also install a personal demo for version 3.0 in your personal account and try out new features.
UPGRADE INSTRUCTION FROM 2.9 TO 3.0 (During upgrade all data saved)

NOTE: I recommend to test beta version on test server.

NOTE: if you are using Extension then you can create copy of your application on the same domain in new folder.
Product key related to domain name only.

1) Do database backup (IMPORTANT)
2) Rewrite all files from rukovoditel_3.0_beta2.zip
3) If you are using Extension then rewrite all files from rukovoditel_ext_3.0_beta2.zip in /plugins folder
4) Run /install/autoupdate/from_2.9_to_3.0.php
5) If you are using Extension then run /install/ext_autoupdate/from_2.9_to_3.0.php
6) Remove /install folder

If you have any questions then ask in this topic below.


BUG REPORT

If you will find any errors during testing, report them here:
http://forum.rukovoditel.net/viewforum.php?f=21

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 4373
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Re: Rukovoditel 3.0 BETA 2 is ready to test

Post by support »

Over the past week, a number of errors were found and fixed.
All fixes are available in version 3.0 BETA 2

To upgrade from beta 1 to beta 2, you must overwrite all the files of the main version and Extension (if installed).
No database update.

brave
Posts: 88
Joined: 17 Jul 2016, 12:34
Name: Patrick
Location: German

Re: Rukovoditel 3.0 BETA 2 is ready to test

Post by brave »

i don't think i can see the forest for all the trees today. Is it correct that rukovoditel_3.0_beta2.zip and rukovoditel_ext_3.0_beta1.zip are only available, in the introduction there is talk of Extension 3.0 Beta 2, I can only download rukovoditel_ext_3.0_beta1.zip, is that correct?
Attachments
26-11-_2021_13-06-59.jpg

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 4373
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Re: Rukovoditel 3.0 BETA 2 is ready to test

Post by support »

Might be just cache. Ctrl+f5 should help.

brave
Posts: 88
Joined: 17 Jul 2016, 12:34
Name: Patrick
Location: German

Re: Rukovoditel 3.0 BETA 2 is ready to test

Post by brave »

I tried it, didn't work, with another browser it worked now, I'm going to bed now, it's better, Sorry for the inconvenience.

eddydeniro
Posts: 95
Joined: 23 Feb 2021, 16:31
Name: Edi Supriyadi
Location: BDG Indonesia

Re: Rukovoditel 3.0 BETA 2 is ready to test

Post by eddydeniro »

About the new feature Form Wizard, I was expecting that users cannot jump to the next tabs before they finish the current one, esp. filling the required fields.
With the Next button, it worked as expected.
However they can actually jump by clicking the next tab headers and losing the purpose of sequential entry.
Is that intentional or perhaps I missed some settings?

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 4373
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Re: Rukovoditel 3.0 BETA 2 is ready to test

Post by support »

Yes, users can jump but at the end whole form will be validated and if some information is missed then customer auto back to previous step.

Post Reply