Page 1 of 2

Updates

Posted: 19 Dec 2018, 02:40
by rmcdonald
Hi it is great that we can now use grouped users in the fields we do need some additional points.

1) If we select a userfield through query or parent or related to ensure that it stays as a user field or flag it as a userfield to allow the user to see associated records.

2) For a userfield the ability to filter by access group or other means (standard filter) so only limited options will in a public form would be great.

3) The ability to filter a date field based on the time it was logged ie - if it was logged on any day but between hours of 5pm - 5am I want to be able to filter that.

I am happy to donate to get these items in earlier. (we have multiple extension licenses purchased already)

Re: Updates

Posted: 19 Dec 2018, 02:55
by rmcdonald
Sorry - also the ability to make the user field dependant on another field for example if the user exists in another record we can only show the users that are in the related item field

Re: Updates

Posted: 08 Apr 2019, 07:55
by support
It's not clear what do you mean " filter a public form " can you provide live example?

Re: Updates

Posted: 08 Apr 2019, 08:02
by rmcdonald
from the above link and in the attached picture -

You can see that under Site we are selecting from the parent entities but we want to filter / restrict the parent items that show up in here or limit them to specific parents.

Also we really need the parent selection field blank and as a required field making the user select an item in here before filling out the form.

It would also be good to limit this field to show only the first parent (in this case the actual site

Re: Updates

Posted: 08 Apr 2019, 08:04
by rmcdonald
Also to be able to filter / sort any field in the form

Re: Updates

Posted: 08 Apr 2019, 08:09
by support
So do you mean admin can configure filters for parent dropdown in from, right?

Re: Updates

Posted: 08 Apr 2019, 08:26
by rmcdonald
Yes that would be great - but also not have it populate automatically would want to have it say "please select" like other fields

Re: Updates

Posted: 08 Apr 2019, 08:41
by rmcdonald
Is there anyway before a version update we can just have it so that field is empty and just shows the search bar in the public form ?

Re: Updates

Posted: 08 Apr 2019, 09:25
by support
rmcdonald wrote:
08 Apr 2019, 08:41
Is there anyway before a version update we can just have it so that field is empty and just shows the search bar in the public form ?
File from archive replace to \plugins\ext\modules\public\views\

Now in parent dropdown by default will be empty value.

Re: Updates

Posted: 08 Apr 2019, 13:01
by rmcdonald
and filter the listing ?