DB Error (solved)

Post Reply
brave
Posts: 62
Joined: 17 Jul 2016, 12:34
Name: Patrick
Location: German

DB Error (solved)

Post by brave »

I get a few errors in the beta version:

After saving an entity I get this error.

Code: Select all

Database Error: 1146 - Table 'projektebeta2.app_entity_30_values' doesn't exist
Query: delete from app_entity_30_values where items_id='100' and fields_id='259'
Page: /index.php?module=items/&action=save&id=100
AutoUpdate fails when language is German. Updating the database is not running. Duplicate tables entity_30 and entity_30_values.
After manual update via myql myadmin it worked. Auto update gives but that everything is ok "You have already run this update".
Last edited by brave on 30 Jan 2017, 16:18, edited 1 time in total.

brave
Posts: 62
Joined: 17 Jul 2016, 12:34
Name: Patrick
Location: German

Re: DB Error

Post by brave »

I have gotten out that the error is only displayed if the Entities consists of the upgrade. When I create a new Entities, the error is not displayed. I guess times the upgrade from 1.7 to 1.8 a problem has come up.
Database Error: 1146 - Table 'projektebeta2.app_entity_65_values' doesn't exist
Query: delete from app_entity_65_values where items_id='29' and fields_id='700'
Page: /index.php?module=items/&action=save&id=29

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3424
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Re: DB Error

Post by support »

Are you sure you did step 5 from upgrade instruction?
https://www.rukovoditel.net/blog/en/?p=162
Run /install/autoupdate/data_perpare_from_1.7_to_1.8.php
Wait response OK for all Entities

brave
Posts: 62
Joined: 17 Jul 2016, 12:34
Name: Patrick
Location: German

Re: DB Error

Post by brave »

Yes I have done before. I am after the series except point 4, database I have manuel over phpmyadmin installed, because the autoupdate not ran through.

I'm going to try this weekend again about autoupdate, I think maybe it was because of the fact that I had German as a language. I had to change in the database also german.php in english.php which I could log in at all.

This time I will adjust everything before in English, maybe the mistake was here. If the error still exists, I will report here again.

I would now like to thank THANK YOU for this wonderful program. I hope I can master any time in the future all functions.

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3424
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Re: DB Error

Post by support »

I found one small issue in upgrade code, so wait for version Beta 2, I think it will be ready on Monday and you can try upgrade process again.

brave
Posts: 62
Joined: 17 Jul 2016, 12:34
Name: Patrick
Location: German

Re: DB Error

Post by brave »

Many thanks, I will gladly wait. Thank you

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3424
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Re: DB Error

Post by support »

beta2 now available, you can download it on the same page as before
https://www.rukovoditel.net/blog/en/?p=162

brave
Posts: 62
Joined: 17 Jul 2016, 12:34
Name: Patrick
Location: German

Re: DB Error

Post by brave »

Wonderful everything works by autoupdate!!

A question I still have, it is correct that the database has received new tables, like ..
App_entity_1
App_entity_1_values
App_entity_21
App_entity_21_values
App_entity_30
App_entity_30_values

Tables with values are new ..??

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3424
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 18:22
Name: Sergey Kharchishin
Location: Russia, Evpatoriya

Re: DB Error (solved)

Post by support »

yes, everything is correct

brave
Posts: 62
Joined: 17 Jul 2016, 12:34
Name: Patrick
Location: German

Re: DB Error (solved)

Post by brave »

Super thank you.

Post Reply